today is…

my birthday. this is the beginning of the last year of my twenties. as i move forward in my life, like i have a choice, i constantly want to stop and process everything. but, alas i cannot and therefore spend too much time thinking about the past instead of enjoying the current and looking forward to the future.

God has given me so specific gifts and i want to use them to the best i can, but i often trip over myself when trying to do just that. so this year i am vowing a change.

yes, you read right. i am going to take this next year and spend doing just this: enjoying the current, praying about my future, do my best to look toward God, fall more deeply in love with Jesus that i already am, enjoy the relationships that God has so strategically placed onto my path and know that God has created me to be good!

Leave a Reply

