i am ready for daylight savings…

this morning began early! yesterday my power went off and i had to re-set my clocks. (over the years i have gotten a bit smarter and i have began buying atomic clocks. not only will they never not tell time, unless i don’t change the battery, they will always be ready for day light savings! brilliant!) so, last night before i snuggled into my "sweet" spot in bed, i set my clock and both my alarms. (one for the radio and the other for the loud annoying beep the causes me to get out of bed and walk across the room to turn it off, all the while avoiding my shoes so that i don’t trip over them and face plant myself onto the table.)

so as usual the radio went on and i laid in bed for the next twenty minutes cuddling deeper into the sheets when the buzzer began blaring. i got out of bed, turned it off, put on my robe and made my way to the couch for my morning tradition of 30 minutes of news. when i turned the tv on to the Sacramento nbc affiliate, i noticed that it was the local news cast. where was katie and matt? (not that i regularly watch them, that was just the channel that the tv was on.) i then looked at the clock on the wall in the dining room, and there it was… 6:30 a.m. not 7:30 a.m. by this time i was already awake, and any effort put back into falling asleep would result in me sleeping longer than i wanted.so at 7 a.m. i made my way to the bathroom, showered, dressed, blew the hair, applied the make-up and off to work i went.

now i am ready for day light savings… in a week and a half. not a girl scout, but i am prepared!

Leave a Reply

